Beech Grove

Staff List 2023-2024

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Miss Claire Joyce

Deputy Headteacher - Miss Karen Turnbull (DSL, Pupil Premium, Assessment)

Assistant Headteacher - Mrs Anna Blake (EYFS/KS1 Lead)

Assistant Headteacher - Miss Amy Walsh (KS2 Lead) (Maternity Leave)

SENCo - Miss Sarah Eades (Senior Mental Health Lead) 

School Business Manager - Mrs Deb McKie (Staff Mental Health Lead)

Curriculum Lead - Mrs Caroline Whiteman

Maths Lead - Mrs Becky Gibbs

Admin Team

School Business Manager - Mrs Deb McKie

Office Manager - Mrs Lynne Ellis 

Finance Officer - Mrs Rebecca Slade 

Clerk to Governors - Mrs Ros Fanshawe

Child Protection, Safeguarding & Attendance

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Miss Karen Turnbull

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Miss Claire Joyce

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mrs Mandie Huggett

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Miss Sarah Eades

Child Protection and Safeguarding Coordinator and Attendance Lead - Mrs Mandie Huggett

Class Teachers

Dormice (EYFS) - Miss Olivia Gerrard (Computing) & Mrs Katherine Bryson (RE)

Hedgehogs (EYFS/Year 1) - Mrs Anna Blake & Mrs Dana Pickford

Ducks (Year 1/2) - Miss Fran Guarraci (MfL & PSHE)

Seals (Year 2) - Miss Danielle Devine (PE)

Otters (Year 3) - Miss Hayley Darbyshire 

Foxes (Year 3/4) - Mrs Georgina Martin (DT) & Miss Karen Turnbull

Robins (Year 4) - Mrs Johnson & Mrs David (Maternity cover)

Badgers (Year 5) - Mr Alex Hibberd 

Kestrels (Year 5/6) - Mrs Katie Dickinson

Owls (Year 6) - Mrs Caroline Whiteman (Humanities) 

Other Teachers

Mrs Kathryn Blake - Specialist Music Teacher (Music Lead)

Mrs Carly Payne - Extended Learning Provision

Mr Matt Parsons - Sports Coach

Mr Steve Butler - Sports Coach

Lunchtime Support Assistants

Mrs Caroline Davy

Mrs Abi Potter

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Hayley Walker (Woodlands)

Mrs Tanya Hodge (Woodlands)

Mrs Sharon Millett (Woodlands)

Mrs Tracey Rowland (Woodlands)

Ms Tamsin Witchell (Woodlands)

Mrs Nicola Burtenshaw (KS1)

Mrs Sally Keeling (KS1)

Mrs Vanessa Taylor (KS1)

Mrs Katherine White (KS2)

Mrs Julie Beale (KS2)

Mrs Caroline Davy (KS2)

Mrs Karen Jarman (KS2)

Mrs Jo Vaughan (KS2)

Mrs Sam Austin (Pastoral)

Mrs Amy Peters (Nurture) 

Site Manager

Mrs Nicky Chugg


Mrs Philippa Hawes 

Mrs Mandy Parkes

Miss Jenny Smith



All local authority maintained schools are required to publish annually on their websites the number of individuals (if any) earning over £100k a year. This information is required to be published in bands of £10k.

At 06.12.23 no staff at the school earn more than £100k a year.