Beech Grove


Governors usually serve a four year term on the Governing Board. The role of Governors is now far reaching with wide ranging responsibilities, but ultimately the Governors are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school and holding the Headteacher to account for pupil outcomes.   

The school employs a Clerking Professional to keep accurate minutes of all governor discussions and advise the Board of their statutory responsibilities. 

A copy of all Full Governor Meeting Minutes are available from the the school office.  

Please see below, the statutory information regarding the Board of Governors:

2021-2022 Beech Grove Full Governing Board Register of Business Interests


Register of Business Interests 2021-22

2021-2022 Governor attendance at Beech Grove Primary School Full Governing Board Meetings

 Governor Attendance Records for the Academic Year 2021-22

Archived Governor Records 2020-2021

Register of Business Interests 2020-2021

Governor Attendance Records for the Academic Year 2020-2021

 Archived Governor Records 2019-2020

Register of Business Interests 2019-2020

Governor Attendance Records for the Academic Year 2019-2020